Home > Other > Changing my blog… AGAIN?

Changing my blog… AGAIN?

Well, it’s true, I’m moving to new site: http://www.paulszulc.com

To tell the long story short: I’m moving my blog to new domain www.paulszulc.com. If you read my RSS please change subscription, since I won’t be posting any new stuff here (and I will eventually close this blog on wordpress.com, so it won’t get confusing). Note also that in upcoming weeks I will import most of post from this blog to the new one.

And that simply it. Please refer to the new address from now on. For those of you who are wondering why I move from wordpress.com, please read on.

You still here :) ? Cool! You may know that it’s been more than a year since I started this blog. It was actually a continuation of previous one, that I was maintaining in Polish language. Nevertheless I’ve switched to English completely and after more then one year of blogging, I can honestly say that I don’t regret this at all. The people I met from all around the world, the thoughts we exchanged (not always agreeing with each other ;)… well experience have been great. I’ve started in May 2009 with 600 visits per month to reach average 6000 per month a year later.

For some it might be impressive, for some it may not. For me it was a reward, that my writing actually has some value. So why do I move then? Well honestly two things were cause of the change

1. with somehow growing popularity :) I wanted to bring my blog to another level (by buying domain ;))

2. beside that I just simply wanted to have better control of my blog, which wordpress.com unfortunately wasn’t giving me enough.

And that is simply it! See you next time on http://www.paulszulc.com

Categories: Other
  1. August 2, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    Have you considered using Feedburner? That way you can change domain, blog platform and the RSS feed’s URL remains always the same.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

