Home > Wicket > Enhanced WicketTester

Enhanced WicketTester

Post moved to http://www.paulszulc.com/2009/enhanced-wickettester/

  1. Daniel
    September 5, 2009 at 2:15 am

    I’d like to use enhanced wicket tester but make some modifications to it. I see you use GNU General Public License v3, which is the same as I am using, but I see no copyright notice in your source files.

    How should I proceed to make the proper references?

    • paulszulc
      January 8, 2010 at 7:57 am

      Hi. To be honest I lack in knowledge with the whole copyright notice. I will have to take a look and will make proper changes, as soon as I know what those changes should be.
      Nevertheless you can use EnhancedWicketTester code anyway you like. Maybe if you do something cool with it, can you let me know be email. I’m just curious what people did with the code or how are they using EnhancedWicketTester.

      Does anyone here uses it? 🙂

  2. Antoine
    November 3, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Improving the WicketTester seems like a good idea, but why don’t you make sure these changes get into Wicket itself instead of rolling your own maven artifact?

    • paulszulc
      January 8, 2010 at 7:58 am

      Adding some methods of the EnhancedWicketTester to normal WicketTester could be trival and easy (like isEnabled or isDisabled), but some core ideas (like form filling) are somewhat different from WicketTester API, and applying them to WicketTester now is impossible I think,

  3. February 1, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    I tried this pattern with the login page in our application. Instead of moving to the next page the application cycles back to the “HomePage”. No other errors or problems. Any ideas on why the login does not complete?

    • paulszulc
      February 1, 2010 at 9:58 pm

      show me piece of your code and equivalent test code

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

